Popsa photo books: sizes, prices and what the app does
Popsa is a phone app that makes a 20 page hardcover from £36, printed in Britain. tbf scrapbook fits better when several people fill the book, or when you want A4 and a copy to read online.
Start with 40 pages free. No card needed.

Popsa builds the book for you from your camera roll. Its site is thin on numbers: one size in centimetres, two starting prices, and no delivery days or cost anywhere we could read.
What follows was read from popsa.com on 21 October 2026. Where its pages do not say, the table says so rather than guess.
See also: Mixbook for a UK buyer, sites like Mixbook, our delivery estimator.
Make your photobook
Arrange your photos on the pages, check the proof and order a printed copy. Make a photo book online.
| What | Popsa | tbf scrapbook |
|---|---|---|
| Sizes | Medium 20 x 15 cm; Large and Extra Large, centimetres not stated | A4 portrait, A4 landscape, 21 cm square |
| Starting price | Hardcover £36, softcover £32, 20 pages | Shown at checkout after the print proof |
| Pages | 20, up to 150 | Free book 40 pages. Paid book up to 300 |
| Delivery | Express and tracked options; days and cost not stated | Read online at once. Print follows the proof |
| Where it is printed | In Britain for a UK address | The UK |
| Where you make it | iOS and Android app, Popsa for Web | Your browser. The sample needs no account |
| Can other people add to it | Not stated | Yes, from one link, no account needed |
| Free to use | App free; pay when you print | Yes. Free book read online; download and print are paid |
What Popsa sells
A hardcover from £36 and a softcover from £32, both 20 pages, with up to 130 more. Medium is 20 by 15 cm; Large and Extra Large are offered but their centimetres are not given on the product pages.
Paper is 200 gsm matte with a gloss upgrade. The hardcover is layflat, with gold or silver foil on the title and a presentation box as an extra.
App, web and where it is made
The app is on iOS and Android, and there is Popsa for Web. Its site says the app is free to download and use and you pay when you print. For a UK address, the order is made in Britain.
What its site leaves out
Delivery days and cost: the contact page says times vary and points to the help centre. The help centre refused our read. Nothing on the site describes two people adding to one book.
When tbf scrapbook is the better fit
When one person is the subject and many hold the photos. They send photos, words, audio and video from a link; you choose what goes in. Print is A4 or 21 cm square after a proof.
Steps
Count your photos
20 pages is about 40 to 60 photos at Popsa's pace. More means extra pages.
Pick Medium or ask
Only Medium has centimetres on the site. Check Large in the app before paying.
Get the delivery date in the app
The site gives none. Order with two weeks in hand for a date.
Or open our sample
No account. See whether a shared book suits the occasion.
Questions
How much is a Popsa photo book?
From £36 hardcover and £32 softcover for 20 pages, on popsa.com on 21 October 2026.
Is Popsa printed in the UK?
Its site says a UK order is made in Britain.
Can other people add photos to a Popsa book?
Its site does not say. tbf scrapbook takes photos, words, audio and video from anyone with the link.